Funny How Time Flies !

I established Depicting Life Photography in 2006 and in all these years I have had several return clients, some who come back every year. I cannot begin to tell you how thrilling it is to watch the children grow and that I am the one who gets to document these memories.

I have had several return families and I have really enjoyed watching them grow, but I would like to share with you a special group of girls; the Girl Scouts. I was honored when they asked me to be the photographer at their annual Father Daughter Dance for the 9th year in a row.

Every year the oldest girl scout troop organizes the Father Daughter Dance event. There are around 60 girls from kindergarten to 6th grade and their dads/chaperones. This is such a special time for the oldest girls because they are off to middle school in the fall. Some may continue with girl scouts and some will not, so this is a time when they get to shine.

Let me share some of the photos of a group of young ladies that I have photographed from kindergarten to 6th grade.

FDD_2831

DPL_4915-359

 

DLP_0712

DLP_0694

DPL_4675-120

DPL_4663-108

DLP_6729

DLP_6652

AND JUST THE OTHER DAY……

DPL_2802 copy

Leave a comment